Quitting Dip

How to change to habit

Persius

I am early in my quit (cold turkey) and I'm a teacher going back to work soon.  I'm wondering how I can change my routine/habits that o have firmly set in place to dip before, during, and after work. Like many of you I had a dip in most of the day.

Driving new routes? Chewing lots of gum? Anything will help, thanks. 

Brad 

• Like 1

@Persiusyou don’t need dip to go about your daily life.  Dip has already controlled an abundance of actions in your life, why let it continue?  Fuck that plant.  Do what you want.  You’re in control.  Get some fake dip, seeds, gum or all of the above for the oral fixation.  

The only thing you need to change in your routine is thinking that dip was a magic substance that cured anxiety, boredom, hunger, and stress. All it did was scratch the itch that nicotine dependance caused. It cured the withdrawal that it also caused. If you want off the hamster wheel, stop being a passive observer in some movie about your life,  and decide to take control/stop being a bitch.  

That said,  you might as well avoid the store where you bought your little can, and get some fake dip. 

• Like 1

Once you discover that nicotine has no power over you, then you will begin to figure out quit.  Should take you a couple days if you do your job.  

You must read the speeches written and see how we all found success after being in your shoes.  Also read the failure stories and how they chose not to make wise decisions or take sound advice pertaining to learning quit.

At day 3 of being quit you should just worry about today and not worry about when you start back up at work.  You do the work here and it all takes care of itself.

• The Clap 1

2 hours ago, Persius said: